Baseball
September 7, 2016

(London, Ontario) – The Fanshawe Men's Baseball team starts the regular season off with a rematch of the 2015 OCAA Provincial Championship Game, as the Falcons host the St. Clair Saints.   The doubleheader games take place at Labatt Park on Friday, September 9, starting at 5pm.  With two OCAA medals in just two seasons in the league, the Falcons look to continue the Program's early success.  The Provincial Championship will be hosted by Humber College on Oct. 21 and 22.  After winning the silver medal last season, Fanshawe has also qualified for the Men's Baseball National Championship hosted by Durham College from October 27 to 29.

 

DATE

OPPONENT/EVENT

LOCATION

TIME

Fri., Sept. 9

vs. St. Clair Saints

Home

5:00pm & 7:00pm

Sat., Sept. 17

vs. Humber Hawks (FALCONS FEST)

Home

4:00pm & 6:00pm

Sun., Sept. 18

vs. Durham Lords

Home

1:00pm & 3:00pm

Wed., Sept. 21

@ George Brown Huskies

Away

6:00pm & 8:00pm

Sat., Sept. 24

@ Seneca Sting

Away

12:00pm & 2:00pm

Sat., Oct. 1

@ Humber Hawks

Away

1:00pm & 3:00pm

Sun., Oct. 2

@ Durham Lords

Away

1:00pm & 3:00pm

Thu., Oct. 6

@ St. Clair Saints

Away

6:00pm & 8:00pm

Sat., Oct. 15

vs. Seneca Sting

Home

1:00pm & 3:00pm

Sun., Oct. 16

vs. George Brown Huskies

Home

1:00pm & 3:00pm

 

Tickets for Falcons Baseball games are $5 and are general admission. Fanshawe students with their student ID, and children under the age of 6 are free. Tickets are cash only and will be available at the gates of Labatt Park on Falcons game days, 1 hour prior to game time. All exhibition games are free to attend.

 

Due to construction at Labatt Park, there will be no on-site parking for the duration of the season.  Fans are to park on Wilson Avenue or the surrounding side streets.

 

The regular season league schedule for the baseball team is also available at www.fanshawec.ca/athletics.

 

For further information, please contact:

 

Rob Thorpe

Sports Information Officer - Fanshawe College Athletics
1001 Fanshawe College Blvd. London, ON N5Y 5R6

Cell: 519-777-7849 | Office: 519-452-4430 x3923 | rthorpe@fanshawec.ca