Default Image
February 2, 2018

Media Advisory

On Thursday, February 8, 2018, Fanshawe will host the 26th Distinguished Alumni Awards, celebrating significant contributions of six graduates and an honorary alumnus who have established a legacy of excellence in their workplaces and communities.

What: Hall of Fame Dinner.
Date: Thursday, February 8, 2018.
Time: 5:30 p.m. (reception), 6 p.m. (remarks).
Location: James A. Colvin Atrium, located in B building (please see campus map for building location).

The 2017 recipients are:

  • Peter Cassidy (Architectural Technology '79), Principal, John Paul II Secondary School (Technology);
  • Elizabeth Lorusso (Radiography '81), MRI program coordinator, Fanshawe College; MRI Technologist, London Health Sciences Centre/St. Joseph's Health Care (Health Sciences);
  • Marcy Mussari (Interior Decorating '14), Owner & Entrepreneur, Marcy Mussari Interior Decorating; Winner, The Search for Canada's Next Designer (Recent Graduate);
  • Nick Paparella (Broadcast Journalism '81), Reporter, CTV News London (Community Service);
  • Peter Rocca (Computer Programmer '94), CEO, Partner & Founder,, (Business);
  • Steven Sabados (Fine Art '86), Host, The Goods on CBC; Designer, S&C Home Collection (Creative Arts and Design);
  • Peter van der Westen, President, Vanderwesten and Rutherford Associates Inc. (Honorary Alumni).

Full biographies of Fanshawe's Distinguished Alumni Award recipients are attached (PDF).

For further information, please contact Corporate Communications.