Celebrating sexual and gender diversity

Positive Space logo The Positive Space group is dedicated to keeping Fanshawe College a diverse and inclusive environment. We conduct ally training sessions happening throughout the year for faculty and staff, provide ally training to the Residence Assistants, and work with the student group Spectrum to ensure a respectful environment is maintained.

We welcome the opportunity to advertise events both on and off campus that promote a safe-space throughout the community.

Positive Space has a group of dedicated individuals working to educate the Fanshawe Campus.  You can contact any of us for any questions:

Positive Space Resources

Contact a Positive Space Ally

Wil Sorrell
Co-Chair
wsorrell@fanshawec.ca

Michelle Heslop
Co-Chair
mheslop@fanshawec.ca

Candice Lawrence
Founder and Chief!
clawrence@fanshawec.ca

Leah Marshall
Sexual Violence Prevention Advisor
lkmarshall@fanshawec.ca

Shona Thornton
Spectrum Fanshawe Ally
spectrumfanshawe@gmail.com

Carolyn Mitchell
Residence Advisor
cmitchell@fanshawec.ca

Julie McQuire
Ally
jmcquire@fanshawec.ca

Kim Hotham
Ally
khotham@fanshawec.ca

Jennifer Gillespie
Ally
j_gillespie6@fanshawec.ca

Michelle Prestwich
Ally
mprestwich@fanshawec.ca

Martin Connors
Ally
mconnors@fanshawec.ca

Natalie Rowlandson
Ally
nrowlandson@fanshawec.ca